Thread: Took over this team in a H2H Roto Dynasty league. Would love some feedback

Dobber Sports Grand Master

Default Took over this team in a H2H Roto Dynasty league. Would love some feedback

I just took over a team in a dynasty cap league, and it's my first time playing in a roto-style hockey league. I'm looking for any and all advice on the roster that you guys want to give me.

It's 12 teams, weekly head-to-head with daily starts. Active Lineup is 12 F, 6D, 2 G. There are 2 Reserve spots, 53 "Minors" spots, for a total of 75 normal roster spots, plus 5 IR spots. Any player can sit in the minors, but there is a waiver system in season for moving players up & down who make over $2 million.

The salary cap is $119.25 million, and only counts for active & reserve players, so it seems like it's not very limiting.

Goalie categories (4) are: Wins, SV%, GAA, Shutouts. Minimum of 3 games played per week for goalie stats to count.
    Skater categories (6) are: Goals, Assists, Points, PIM, SOG, and (Hits+Blocks).
    BOLD are projected Active & Reserve players

Defensemen (21):
    Edler, Alexander VAN
    Letang, Kris PIT
    Lindell, Esa DAL
    Lindholm, Hampus ANA
    Phaneuf, Dion LA
    Provorov, Ivan PHI

Bean, Jake CAR
    Biega, Alex VAN
    Borgman, Andreas TOR
    Ceci, Cody OTT
    DeKeyser, Danny DET
    Dermott, Travis TOR
    Hronek, Filip DET
    Kulikov, Dmitry WPG
    Martinez, Alec LA
    McCabe, Jake BUF
    Nielsen, Andrew TOR
    Rasanen, Ville CAR
    Siemens, Duncan (N/A)
    Stone, Michael CGY
    Stralman, Anton TB

Forwards (38):
    Athanasiou, Andreas DET
    Beauvillier, Anthony NYI
    Boeser, Brock VAN
    Coyle, Charlie MIN
    Danault, Phillip MON
    DeBrusk, Jake BOS
    Duchene, Matt OTT
    Eller, Lars WSH
    Forsberg, Filip NSH
    Grabner, Michael ARI
    Hornqvist, Patric PIT
    Jenner, Boone CBJ
    Kopitar, Anze LA
    Matthews, Auston TOR

Anisimov, Artem CHI
    Asplund, Rasmus BUF
    Bleackley, Conner STL