Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Advice on getting a league started

Dobber Sports Master

Default Advice on getting a league started

I am still relatively new to fantasy sports (3 years and counting), and certainly don't have much experience dillying around computers. I really enjoy the keeper I am in, but was inspired by a recent thread to consider what my "perfect" fantasy league would look like. Now, I have these crazy thoughts in my head to start my own league. I would stick with the keeper I am in, but start another where the categories and settings are of my choosing.

The kicker...I don't know where to start?

To all of you, but especially those of you who are the commissioners / creators of your respective fantasy leagues, what advice, websites, tricks and suggestions can you give an inexperienced guy like me looking to start his own league?

Bottleneckers (12/16 in 2022)
    16 team, points only. G: 2-W, 4-SO.
    Top 9F, 4D & 1G . Keep 15, Max 23
    F: J. Robertson, J. Hughes, Tavares, Lafreniere, Cozens, Newhook, Teravainen, Domi, R. Strome, Laine, Rossi, Raymond, Holtz, Perfetti
    D: Bouchard, McAvoy, Morrissey, Heiskanen
    G: Vasilevskiy

Dobber Sports Star

Default Re: Advice on getting a league started

If you start a league, I would say to put a good rule book together. We have one a few pages long and it as prevented any kind of trouble so far.
    I would say after both parties have accepted a trade, it as to go through the commish. No vetos. The Commish decides (or a commitee).

As for where to start, I think I would decide what kind of league, the stats involved, salary cap or not, farm team or not, etc. I don't have much experience starting a keeper as I joined my in it's 2nd season.

Dobber Sports Deity

http://hockey.dobbersports.com/The-D...ue-hockey-pool

This link is on the front page of Dobber Hockey. Probably a bit dated, but no doubt the meat and potatoes of what you are looking for will be in this link.