Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rebuilding Targets and Age Limit - Will REP

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper

Default Rebuilding Targets and Age Limit - Will REP

Good morning everyone!

I have taken over a team and will be going into a rebuild, it’s a 10-team, 8 keepers, start 2C 2LW 2RW 4D 1Utl 2G and 5 Bench spots. It’s scoring is basically points only (G, A, GWG, and PPP are broken down into PPG PPA SHG cats) with goalies counting for W, GAA, SV% and SHO, and am wondering others opinions as to who would be there top targets for trades or guys who might be FA’s (small league and limited keepers with no minor or NA slots)?

As it stands lots of prospects are sitting as FAs including Byram, Korchinski, Benson, Slafkovsky, Reichel, Maccelli, Knies, Holtz, Eklund, Newhook, etc.

I have yet to rebuild a team as I am new to dynasty and keeper hockey but what would be the max age you’d be looking at to have as a keeper or worth rostering (other than as trade bait)?

Or is a full rebuild in a smaller league with only 8 keepers a silly idea?

Appreciate any advice/opinions and I will rep where possible!

Dobber Sports Titan

Default Re: Rebuilding Targets and Age Limit - Will REP