Thread: Boldy Vs Zegras vs Cozens

Dobber Sports Prodigy

Default Boldy Vs Zegras vs Cozens

I Have a League that is a 10 Team PTS only
    It follows the NHL salary cap witch will be 83.5 M$ for next season and we take the AVV

I have to keep 7 Forward (no distinction in position) and i have an embarrassment of riches

So far my keepers are
    - McDavid 12.5 M$
    - Jason Robertson 7.75M$
    - Elias Pettersson 7.35M$
    - Joe Pavelski 3.5M$
    - Chandler Stephenson 2.75M$
    - Owen Tippet 1.5M$

My last spot is between one of those 3 and maybe a (4th option)
    - Trevor Zegras RFA
    - Matt Boldy 7M$ x 8 Years
    - Dylan Cozens 7.1M$ X 7 years
    - Gabriel Vilardi 3.437M$ x2 year

If we remove the cap part i would rank them like this:

Zegras (Good: Really like what he's doing with no line mates, scoring leader when he's a playmaker tells a lot about teammate quality, Bad: Probably an 8M$ contract)
    Boldy (Good: Nice Contract, will definitly outplay is contract in the long run, Bad: Less upside than Zegras ??
    Cozens (some people like him better than boldy and zegras for some reason

Vilardi (Good: contract would give me cap relief, Bad Injury prone witch is really penalizing in our league)

I feel like i am leaning toward Matt Boldy by factoring contract and upside. Maybe Vilardi for some cap relief ?

I cannot keep 2 of them as i only have 19M$ of cap space left for 6F 3D 1G during the draft and I am already dropping Vince Dunn and Vasilevki for cap relief. I will be competing for a top spot next season

Witch one of the 3 / (4) would you get ?

Dobber Sports Wizard

Default Re: Boldy Vs Zegras vs Cozens

You may have to draft scraps due to salary issues but I would still drop Stephenson and Pavelski and keep all 3 youngsters… figure out the cap later

Dobber Sports Deity

If you do a search you'll find a few recent threads comparing these players.

Boldy vs Zegras here:

https://forums.dobbersports.com/show...ghlight=Zegras

Boldy vs Cozens here: