Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Does anyone here play any musical instruments?

Dobber Sports Monster

Default Does anyone here play any musical instruments?

My co-worker lent me a guitar to practice on. I am going to try and learn on my own, watching youtube videos ect. Anyone do anything similar? Was it hard to learn?

Dobber Sports Deity

Default Re: Does anyone here play any musical instruments?

I play acoustic guitar but I've been playing for almost 50 years. I learned watching my dad put his fingers and then copied him.

My recommendation is practice practice practice. It's not easy as you have to hands doing two different things. One is for the chords and the other is for strumming. It isn't easy but if you're dedicated, you'll get there. I wanted to play and sing the old country with my dad. I'm glad I learned. He's gone now but I still play and sing a lot.
    10 Team, Points Only, Cash League

25 Man Roster (no position), top 20 point getters count at end of month
    Keep 20/25 at seasons end, Cut 5 to FA for redrafting
    Goalie points W=2pt L=-1pt SHO=2pt

Stamkos, Tavares, Eichel, Mercer, JRobertson, RThomas, Kucherov, Nugent-Hopkins, Tuch, KConnor, Necas, Point, Konecny, SJarvis, Cozenz, Morrissey, Bouchard, Josi, Novak, Tolvanen, Peterka, Brink

G- Vasilevskiy, Sorokin, Oettinger

"Cleavage is like the sun. You can look, but dont stare.. Unless you're wearing sunglasses."

Dobber Sports Demi-God

If learning guitar, start by learning GCD.
    You'll know from there whether you want to go further... but G-C-D is fun start.

Good luck.

Dobber Sports Genius