Thread: Two offers - Getting my plan in place.

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper

Default Two offers - Getting my plan in place.

Update in Post #7 of this thread.

League in signature.

Last year was our 1st year and I was able to win it even though I have no experience with dynasty/cap leagues and especially leagues that have almost 2500 owned. I’m used to 10 team, keep 8 leagues. I just tried to draft a team for now and stay under the cap in year 1.

Right now, I am under the cap for 2023-24 by $800,000 and have all my pro players with contracts. We use AAV.

My in-season issue/strategy is to only have 21 pro players and use my other 2 roster spots as a daily rotation of minors resulting in an extra 10-14 more GP for each weekly matchup. To pull that off, I need about an extra 2 million in space (as some of my minors make 1.7 million - Holtz, etc).

Some trades I’m contemplating sending:

• My Zuccerello (6mil but UFA next year and could be a bargain after this year) for Colton (4mil x 4yrs)
    • My Trevor Moore (4.2 x 4yrs) for Tolvanen (1.45 and RFA next yr with the same qualifying offer)

Basically, I want to try and save 2 million but not get hurt too much on the production side.

Do any of these deals look good?

Do you see players in my signature I should try and move to save?

Thank you. I will rep everyone.
    Last edited by BloodSport; July 29, 2023 at 10:29 PM.
    B2B Champ. Dynasty Pot Winner - only champ the league has ever had.
    32 Team Dynasty~NHL cap using AAV
    2400+ players owned
    12F 6D 1G 4Bench, 57 Minors
    Scoring Cats: - Skaters 1G, 1A, 0.1 for (each SOG, H, Blk) - Goalies 1W, 1Shutout, .05 save
    12F - Panarin~Batherson~Kadri~Verhaeghe~
    Marchessault~Barbashev~N.Roy~Bjorkstrand~Sharangov ich~
    Pacioretty~Drouin
    6D - Carlson~Borgen~Ferraro~Middleton~Benoit
    1G - Shesterkin
    Minors:
    Fwd:Kovalenko~Berggren~Dufour~N.Foote~Rousek~ Posposil~McMann~Lavoie
    D: Tucker~Z.Jones~Kaiser~A.Hirose~Mermis