Thread: Looking for owners in new 12-team roto football keeper money league on Fantrax!

Dobber Sports Rookie

Default Looking for owners in new 12-team roto football keeper money league on Fantrax!

Hello! Are you ready for some roto football? I've launched a brand-new 12-team roto keeper money league on Fantrax. Teams protect 5 keepers each year and there is a 16-round extended snake draft to fill out the rosters in year one. There is a complete redraft after year five.

We have filled 7 spots and we're looking for 5 more owners to join us for the inaugural season. The extended draft begins on August 25 and in roto, every team plays for 17 weeks!

I have 14 years of commissioner experience in roto leagues and this new league is modelled after my successful baseball, basketball, and hockey leagues.

The entry fee is $102.50 U.S. payable to the Fantrax Treasurer upon entry to the league. The Fantrax premium league fee is paid through entry fees. The prize money is distributed as follows:

1st Place: $600.00, 2nd Place: $300.00, 3rd Place: $150.00, 4th Place: $50.00

This league is all about offence – no kickers or defence! Teams compete in 10 roto categories:

Passing Touchdowns
    Passing Yards
    Completion Percentage
    Rushing Touchdowns
    Rushing Yards
    Rushing Attempts
    Receiving Touchdowns
    Receiving Yards
    Receptions
    First Downs

Weekly scoring periods begin each Thursday. The season runs for 17 weeks. There is no risk of your season ending early as is often the case in head-to-head!

Starting lineups consist of 9 players – 1 QB, 2 RB, 3 WR, 1 TE, and 2 flex (RB/WR/TE). There is a bench squad of 7 players and injured reserve consists of 3 players. Players and draft picks can be traded and the waivers process runs three times a week.