Thread: 2020 Prospects Draft - Couple of questions about guide/what to do

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Post 2020 Prospects Draft - Couple of questions about guide/what to do

Hi all, wondering what section of the prospect guide (paid version) by dobber you would mainly use for your 2020 prospect draft? The league I am in is a new league and we're doing our prospect draft separate but the stats are basically the same as the Worldwide Dynasty in my signature.

Which section would you use for my league

- Go through the 'Whos Who' and use the DH ranking
    - Cams top 62
    - Top 25 Points Only (not likely as counts hits/blocks)
    - Cam and Jokkes Fantasy Hockey top 107 (this is what I'm currently planning on using)

Cams top 6 or the Cam/Jokke is probably my plan but it's my first time properly using these so if someone has any recommendations that would be great.

-----------------------------------------------------

Secondly, in this new league the drafts were split into three (Prospect > 2020 Prospects > Inaugural) giving the 20 managers 1 top 7 pick, a middle 6 pick and a bottom 7 pick for one of these each. We've done our prospect draft already and I only came out with one goalie (Konovalov) so I'm pretty set on taking Askarov 10th overall if he's still there, would you say this is a good idea?

Also have this thread which I thought was better suited to another subforum.
    Team One (Mercenaries Of Mandalore) 24T Dynasty, 4LW/RW/C, 6D, 2G, 4B - G, A1, A2, PPG, PPA, SHP, SOG, FOW, FOL, TK, GV, HIT, BLK, FT, ||| W, L, GA, SV, SHO, A

Team Two (Hamilton Tigers) 16T Dynasty - 3LW/RW/C, 6D, 2G, 6B - G, A, PPP, SHP, SOG, BLK, HIT, FOW| W, L, GA, SV, SHO, A

Click here for my teams (not up to date)

Links are too a google document.

Dobber Sports Wizard

Default Re: 2020 Prospects Draft - Couple of questions about guide/what to do