Thread: how does this team look!

Dobber Sports Recruit

Default how does this team look!

hey i am new to the whole fantasy baseball leagues. i though i would give yahoo league a try. how does this team look to you guys and u can say whatever u want about it.

the stats for hitters are H/AB R HR RBI SB AVG and the stats for pitchers are IP W SV K ERA WHIP.
    Here are my hitters

Russell Martin(C) Jason Vartiek(C) Derek Lee(1B) Paul Konerko(1B) Mark DeRosa(2B,3B,OF) Mark Reynolds(3B) Jhonny Peralta(SS) Carlos Beltran(OF) Manny Ramirez(OF) Hideki Matsui(OF) David Ortiz(Util) Jose Lopez(1B,2B) Ken Griffey JR(OF) and Nomar Garciaparra(1B,3B,SS)

Pitchers are

Daisuke Matsuzaka(SP) Ryan Dempster(SP) Ben Sheets(SP) Oilver Perez(SP) Franciso Rodriguez(RP) Franciso Cordero(RP) and Troy Percival.

Also have this trade offer from a guy asking for Franciso Rodriguez(RP) for Edinson Volquez.

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper

Martin Awesome.
    Derek Lee Good.
    Derosa eligibility awesome
    Peralta descent enough.
    Beltran great.
    Manny Great.
    Matsui replaceable.
    Ortiz good.
    Griffey descent for 1 more.
    nomar washed up. drop him.

Dice excellent
    dempster good enough
    sheets injured not looking good.
    perez good year ahead.
    fran rod top 2.
    fran Cor replaceable.
    Percival drop.

Volquez SHOULD be a monster this year...in my league I would do it. CLosers don\'t get enough respect.
    [u]16teamKeeper-10keepers-Head2Head[/u][b]
    Lincecum,Verlander,FelixHern,Lee,Minor,
    Dempster,Hughes,lynn,smyly,duffy
    Bell,Farnsworth,Marmol
    OF:J.Upton,McCutchen,AJones
    1B)VottoSS)Hanley2B)PEDROIA3B)LongoriaC)Soto

Dobber Sports Rookie

Obviously there will be a learning curve when starting a new fantasy sport.

I would deem your lineup as high risk, high reward. You have a few guys that had off years, but could rebound back with nice years in Konerko, Matsui & Ortiz. Your lineup is also a big injury risk.