Thread: Cant make trades

Dobber Sports Prodigy

Default Cant make trades

This is my first year doing a 1 year public league. Ive only ever done keeper and dynasty leagues for hockey. Do you guys have any tips to get ppl to respond to trades or anything to get a trade going? Most offers I send never get responded to, and If I do get somebody to counter offer...they want a ridiculous price.

I sent a manager an offer of Dustin Brown for Burns because he has good D-men but bad wingers. He responds with "only for Tarasenk or Kuch" WTF am I supposed to do with that?
    12 Team H2H Dynasty League

3C, 2LW, 2RW, 2W, 4D, 2G, 7BN, 1NA, 1IR, 2IR+

G, A, PPP, SOG, +/-, HIT, BLK W, SV%, GAA

C(3)
    Matthews, Tavares, Krejci
    LW(2) Stamkos, Marchand
    RW(2) Hoffman, Perron
    W(2) Rust, Arvidsson, Palat, Farabee, Bratt
    D(4) M.Rielly, Burns, Pulock, Chiarot, Dumba, Slavin
    G(2) Markstrom, Elvis, M.Smith, Rinne
    NA(1)

10 Team H2H Keeper League(keep 12)

C(3)
    Matthews, Couture, Toews
    LW(2) Panarin, Kubalik
    RW(2) Kucherov, Atkinson
    W(2) Perron, Konecney, Killorn, Rust, Tanev, Armia, Nylander
    D(4) Jones, Letang, Muzzin, Edler
    G(2) Rask, Rittich, Jarry

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Re: Cant make trades

Well, first off, Brown for Burns is a horrible offer. He likely took Burns in the first round, and understandably wants 1st round value back. He's countered with Burns for Kuch or Tarasenko, so that's what you are supposed to do with that - offer one of them, or move on.

That being said, 1 year public leagues are the dregs of fantasy. Half the league usually stops caring by December, and trades are next to impossible as there is no "next year" to care about. You went backwards... most people start off with 1 year public leagues before moving up and graduating to keeper / dynasty leagues. I suspect this will be your only year in 1 year public leagues... lol

14 Team H2H Cap
    G A DPTS FOW SOG STP H+B | W SV SV% GAA