Thread: Help me construct a trade. (Rep)

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Help me construct a trade. (Rep)

Its my first year in this long standing league and through some savvy moves I've managed to acquire some decent keepers. My two weak spots being maybe Yandle and Schwartz(although I want to see how he can continue to grow with Tank).

So I'm looking to package Nyquist with either Schwartz or Yandle to upgrade those positions.. Who would be some good targets that I wouldn't be overpaying too much for? (I'm trying to acquire good players in their early to mid 20's)

Some names that come to mind are:
    Josi, OEL, Carlson, Klingberg, Subban, Gaudreau, Landeskog, Patches, Forsberg, Barrie, Faulk, Hedman...

Almost all those guys seem to have similar ceilings as best I can tell in regard to their positions..
    (Also thought about offering Nyquist for Ekblad, and moving Yandle elsewhere.. Would Ekblad be a good keeper?)

Who would you guys target? (Personally a big fan of Josi, but that's just from watching him terrorize my blackhawks in the first round last year)
    12 Team Yahoo H2H Cash League, Daily Line Set Keep ANY 5.
    G-5, A-3, PPP-1, SHP-2, SOG-.4, HIT-.3, BLK-.5, FOW-.1, FOL-(-.065).
    W-6, SO-4, SV-.25, GA-(-1.25), L-(-1).

[2]C: Matthews, Kempe(RW)
    [2]LW: Svech(RW), Batherson(RW),
    [2]RW: Rantanen, Nichushkin(LW)

[4]D: Dahlin, Carlson, Toews, Krug

[2]G: Hellebuyck, Talbot

[4]B: Ingram(G), Wedgewood(G), McTavish(C/LW), Moore(LW/RW),

[2]IR+: Theodore(D)

Dobber Sports Padawan

Default Re: Help me construct a trade. (Rep)

All the names you listed above would be players that you want to own on your fantasy team. I won't try to put one in front of another, because it all depends on what you give up for that player.