Page 1 of 33 1 2 3 4 5 6 11 ... LastLast

Thread: San Jose Sharks

Dobber Sports Padawan

Default San Jose Sharks

Hello All,

Let me start out by introducing myself a little bit. My name is Tom and I have lived in San Jose, CA all my life (born less then 3 miles away from where I live right now) with the exception of the 6 years that I spent in college (and no, I wouldn't give any of it back). I have to be honest, 5 years ago, I didn't give two shakes about hockey but a very good friend of mine kept taking me to Sharks games and really helped me to understand the game. All I can say is why the hell did I wait so long to get into this game?!?!?!?!?! I am now a season ticket holder for the Sharks and have been for three years, I play 2-3 nights a week and eat sleep and breathe hockey. Sometimes I wonder how my gf puts up with it.

I've been playing fantasy hockey for 3 years now and in that time, I have gone from not having a clue who Spezza and Lecavalier were (#4 and 5 respectively on Dobbers top 300 at the time I started playing) to taking on tough audit my team threads with as much detail as I can get into. I feel like I have really learned how to analyze statistics and make decent projections and I also feel as though I can tell a lot from the way a player is playing over a small stretch of games. I don't have any Sharks on my keeper team because in general, I play with a bunch of Sharks fans so the value of them are considerably overvalued.