Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Thread: Retired - Carolina Hurricanes

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Retired - Carolina Hurricanes

Fellow Dobberites, please allow me to take this opportunity to introduce myself. My name is Sami and I will be your source for all things Carolina.

I have played semi-professional and varsity soccer, varsity football, and varsity rugby. Sadly, I only started skating later in life so my hockey has been limited to house leagues. Still, the good ol' hockey game is by far my favourite sport to watch, especially come spring. Two years ago I set a goal for myself: to see a game in each of the NHL's thirty cities. So far I have been to Ottawa, Toronto, Buffalo, Vancouver, San Jose, Los Angeles, Anaheim and Florida.

Fantasy sports became a part of my life about six years ago. Oddly, I only started playing one-year pools after I was about three years into my first keeper. I am now the commissioner of my own pool (in sig) as well as playing in six others, including the DTDL where I compete against such Dobber legends as Praba and GMGates.

Well that will be all for now. I hope to have my first hockey-related post up for you within the next couple of days. I am not yet decided on the structure for this section but I suspect that it will be primarily game recaps, line combos, and fantasy observations. I hope to intersperse the foregoing with news tidbits and prospect reports as well. If you thirst for knowledge regarding a specific aspect of Canes' hockey, or if you feel that this section could be improved by a different approach, please PM me and I will do my best to follow up within a reasonable time frame.

Dobber Sports Assistant Manager

Welcome to the team Sami!

Glad to have you
    Gates Imbeau
    DobberHockey's HHOF - 2013 Builder's Category
    Twitter: @GM_Gates

Administrator