Thread: Barkov

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Barkov

16 team bangers dynasty

I feel like this is a pretty obvious accept but

I've been offered Barkov for my Hayton, 4th OA and 14th OA.

This is my first year out of a rebuild, I have a very young team (McDavid being the oldest of the lot I intend to keep), do I make the plunge for Barkov despite not believing I'll be a legit contender for another 2 years or so? (My aim is to become our first "franchise" winner which is 3 wins in 7 years.

Thoughts?
    Team One (Mercenaries Of Mandalore) 24T Dynasty, 4LW/RW/C, 6D, 2G, 4B - G, A1, A2, PPG, PPA, SHP, SOG, FOW, FOL, TK, GV, HIT, BLK, FT, ||| W, L, GA, SV, SHO, A

Team Two (Hamilton Tigers) 16T Dynasty - 3LW/RW/C, 6D, 2G, 6B - G, A, PPP, SHP, SOG, BLK, HIT, FOW| W, L, GA, SV, SHO, A

Click here for my teams (not up to date)

Links are too a google document.

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Re: Barkov

If I’m in your spot yeah that’s an easy yes. Carlsson if he goes to the 4th person has a similar ceiling to Barkov. Michkov I think will be generational but no guarantee he goes to you at 4 and the wait is long. At 14 you’ll miss a good player at least 3 years away but no gaurantee there and hayton I don’t think he’ll be more than a 60 point guy not that that’s bad but you’re getting a bonafide superstar in Barkov and you already have McD. Take it and don’t look back!

Dobber Sports Ninja

I'll second that yes. As the saying goes, a Barkov in hand is worth two draft picks and a Hayton or something like that.
    "For I am a sinner in the hands of an angry God. Bloody Mary, full of vodka, blessed are you among cocktails. Pray for me now and at the hour of my death, which I hope is soon. Amen." - Sterling Archer

"Don't spray that urine on my sons window. If you want a dollar for doing nothing, walk to Canada." - Malory Archer

“Anyone who thinks the pen is mightier than the sword has not been stabbed with both.” - Lemony Snicket

Dobber Sports Padawan