Thread: Looking for a little cap room to stream minors.

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper

Default Looking for a little cap room to stream minors.

I’m new to cap leagues and dynasty.

I think I’ve drafted a very good team and others say the same.

I’m right at the cap with only $950,000 to spare in the NHL cap of 82,500,000

My roster composition right now only allows me to have 2 minors streaming nightly and that leaves only 21 of the full 23 man roster I’m allowed.

Other GM’s are after Trevor Moore. I feel he’s going to be paid huge after this season. If I trade him now and get two or three other minors in return, I can get to my full 4 minor streamers nightly and stay under that cap. In my opinion, for example, I feel 4 minors streamed nightly and getting me ~20-25 games a week is better than the 3 or 4 games I get from Moore a week (although I’d also get 10-12 games from minors if I kept Moore, so really it is a 10-13 minors difference a week)

Anyway, now that you know my strategy, the offer from another GM is my Moore for Guhle, Gustavsson (Minnesota backup and minors eligible probably all year) and any low to mid-range prospect I ask him to draft next in the 39th round of our inaugural draft.

Can I get some help as this type of league in new to me?
    32 Team Dynasty~NHL cap using AAV
    2400+ players owned
    12F 6D 1G 4Bench, 57 Minors
    Scoring Cats: - Skaters 1G, 1A, 0.1 for (each SOG, H, Blk) - Goalies 1W, 1Shutout, .05 save
    12F - Panarin~Batherson~Kadri~Verhaeghe~
    Marchessault~Barbashev~N.Roy~Bjorkstrand~Sharangov ich~
    Pacioretty~Drouin~Joey Anderson
    6D - Carlson~Borgen~Ferraro~Middleton~Benoit
    1G - Shesterkin
    Minors (I have 57):
    Fwd:Kovalenko~Berggren~Dufour~N.Foote~M.Phillips~Rousek~ Posposil~Alexandrov~McMann~Lavoie
    D: Tucker~Z.Jones~Kaiser~A.Hirose~Mermis
    Livingstone~Korczak~J.Poirier~Ahcan~Emberson
    G: Hofer~Sandstrom~Annunen~Prosvetov~
    Stevenson~Tolopilo~Clang~Chrona~Fedotov

Dobber Sports Titan