Thread: Ville Husso

Dobber Sports Icon

Default Ville Husso

I've been predicting for three years that Ville Husso will be the starting goaltender for the St Louis Blues. It looks like he will have a week or two to take over the job from Binnington who is on the Covid List. Let's see if he can get it done. I think he does it.

Dobber Sports Novice

Default Re: Ville Husso

Quote Originally Posted by chuckcouples View Post
    I've been predicting for three years that Ville Husso will be the starting goaltender for the St Louis Blues. It looks like he will have a week or two to take over the job from Binnington who is on the Covid List. Let's see if he can get it done. I think he does it.
    He will get his chances, but Binner will still be the starting tender when he gets cleared to play. #ThatContract$$$

Dobber Sports Star

binnington is making 6m per season till 2027.

lol.
    One day I will quit fantasy hockey, today is not that day.

Dobber Sports Grand Master

If he can't grab the starting goalie job over whomever else the Blues have on the roster while Binnington is out, that will speak volumes about his NHL future. I realize you're saying he's going to replace Binnington as well, but the contract and the Cup win say otherwise.
    Want a Signature? Go to Settings, and you'll find Edit Signature down the list on the left.

Dobber Sports Deity

Three long years and all it took was an injury to the starting goalie to see it finally come true.
    10 Team, Points Only, Cash League

25 Man Roster (no position), top 20 point getters count at end of month
    Keep 20/25 at seasons end, Cut 5 to FA for redrafting
    Goalie points W=2pt L=-1pt SHO=2pt

Stamkos, Tavares, Eichel, Mercer, JRobertson, RThomas, Kucherov, Nugent-Hopkins, Tuch, KConnor, Necas, Point, Konecny, SJarvis, Cozenz, Morrissey, Bouchard, Josi, Novak, Tolvanen, Peterka, Brink

G- Vasilevskiy, Sorokin, Oettinger