Thread: Fantasy Hockey

Dobber Sports Recruit

Default Fantasy Hockey

Hi everyone - I am new to the league and fantasy hockey, wanted to ask what is your go to for hockey rankings & projections? trade advice? who to drop/pick up any information would be greatly appreciate. I would like to know if there is a certain rankings you prefer or find most accurate to follow? Nhl fantasy Pete jensen, dobber rankings? Scott cullen ? others...

I am in a 8 team non keeper in yahoo H2H

Categorys Goals (G), Assists (A), Powerplay Points (PPP), Shorthanded Goals (SHG), Game-Winning Goals (GWG), Shots on Goal (SOG), Hits (HIT), Blocks (BLK)

Wins (W), Save Percentage (SV%), Shutouts (SHO)

Roster size: 2 Centers | 2 Right wingers | 2 left wingers | 4 D | 1 goalie & 6 Bench

TIA

Dobber Sports Grand Master

Default Re: Fantasy Hockey

Welcome to the forums.

Many sites are much better at points only, and peripherals as good. Stats like shutouts and +/- are often a crapshoot, along with SHG and GWG. Personally, I don't look as much at projections as many people; I have leagues only on Fantrax, and I will look more at recent couple of years, and then projected stats for this year.
    Want a Signature? Go to Settings, and you'll find Edit Signature down the list on the left.

Dobber Sports Initiate

Hello John from Calgary... assuming 403 is the area code. Hope you enjoy the forums. I would use this place and HFboards. Also google goes... check up on news, read what fans say, and watch video... or high lights at least to see what kind of player you are getting. Time and patience and whatever you do, don't listen to Bubba.
    I am a hockey obsessed fiend.

Dobber Sports Stud