Thread: Gone to any games this year?

Dobber Sports Pro

Default Gone to any games this year?

Who has been to an NHL game this year? I live in NJ and now that the Devils are allowing fans I intend to go to a game or two.

Curious what type of experiences people have had...

Dobber Sports Jedi

Default Re: Gone to any games this year?

I live in Canada. so none. In BC we're not allowed to visit family yet so NHL games are definitely out of the question.
    Follow me on twitter: @doylelb4

The Great One

I’ve been to some ECHL games - I also work as an official scorekeeper off and on.
    12 team Yahoo Roto keeper (keep 3)
    9 F, 6 D; roster 3 G max
    G,A,PPP,SOG,BLKS,HITS - W,SO,SV%,Saves

F: B Tkachuk, Stutzle, Eriksson Ek, Necas, Konecny, Cooley, Boldy, Lehkonen, Tippett
    D: Dahlin, Seider, Matheson, Durzi, Addison, Mintyukov
    G: Hill, Husso

IR:

Bench: L Hughes, Merzlikins, Terry, Tuch

Dobber Sports Supreme Grand Master

Quote Originally Posted by lucafen4 View Post
    I live in Canada. so none. In BC we're not allowed to visit family yet so NHL games are definitely out of the question.
    Yes, it will be a very long time before us up in Canada get to watch a game live.

I have been thinking about applying to be one of the snow-shovel dudes just to get to a live game in Winnipeg!
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

​​

Dobber Sports Monster

I havent really been keeping track of attendance at NHL games but its good to see fans back in buildings. I am not sure when we see that in Canada - definitely not until next season at this rate. And I wonder what kind of capacity we are looking at for Fall - probably something quite low like what we are seeing in the States right now.

Be interested to hear what the experience is like for people down south.

12 team H2H Most Cats Wins; Keep 6/winner keeps 7; G A PPP +/- SHP SOG HIT BLK PIM // W SV GAA SV% SHO