Thread: How to turn my team around

Dobber Sports Newbie

Default How to turn my team around

Hey guys,

I'm relatively new to fantasy hockey but I'm an avid fan and I like to think I can pay attention well enough to put together a winning team. My first season ended in injury disaster, and this season my team is sitting at 4-5 and seems to be trending in the same direction.

We play H2H One Win for the scoring type, 63 max adds for the season, and we play with G,A,+/-, PIMs, PPP, SHP, SOG, FW, HIT, BLKs and then Goalie cats (W,GAA,SV,SV%,and SHO). Unfortunately the league commissioner is a goalie and put way too much value into those cats.

I drafted decently well, but I seem to be struggling to win my weekly matchups. My team currently consists of
    Forwards
    R. O'Reilly
    B. Horvat
    D. Krejci
    K. Connor
    D.Brassard
    E. Lindholm
    P. Laine
    A. Cirelli
    J. Vrana
    G. Landeskog
    T. Konecny (IR)

Defensemen
    E. Karlsson
    R. Josi
    R. Ristolainen
    J. Muzzin
    I. Cole
    A. Edler (IR)

Goalies
    T. Demo
    T. Jarry
    P. Mrazek

I'm getting slaughtered in some of the banger cats, and barely winning the points cats when I do. There's a few players available in FA (Killorn/Keller/Atkinson) who seem to be heating up, but at this point I'm not sure who or what I should be adding.

Any advice would be appreciated guys.

Thanks,
    Robin

Dobber Sports Titan

Default Re: How to turn my team around

Welcome to the forums! You're in the right place for this.

A couple questions first:
    How many teams in the league, how many starting positions do you have, and where are you in the league standings for each stat?
    Associate Editor for DobberHockey (Wednesdays). Click that Ramblings button on the the menu bar!
    (No I don't have a hockey problem...)

Dobber Sports Newbie