Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: CFL Fan Levelled by Lions Player

Dobber Sports Ninja

Default CFL Fan Levelled by Lions Player

http://nationalpost.com/sports/footb...based-law-firm

So a "streaker" (who was wearing underwear, which is NOT streaking) was running around on the field with what looked like only one security guy trying to get him off the field, when the fan ran into a B.C. Lion player who dropped a shoulder into him. The fan has retained a lawyer and likely sue the player and league for his injuries. I really hope that this gets thrown out. Canada has pretty decent health care and if you're going to act like an idiot, you might have to pay a price. I would hazard a guess that he may have had a "mild traumatic brain injury" prior to running onto the field, but I'm not a doctor...I just play one on TV.
    "For I am a sinner in the hands of an angry God. Bloody Mary, full of vodka, blessed are you among cocktails. Pray for me now and at the hour of my death, which I hope is soon. Amen." - Sterling Archer

"Don't spray that urine on my sons window. If you want a dollar for doing nothing, walk to Canada." - Malory Archer

“Anyone who thinks the pen is mightier than the sword has not been stabbed with both.” - Lemony Snicket

Dobber Sports Monster

Default Re: CFL Fan Levelled by Lions Player

The guy got what was coming to him. You run around a field and make a spectacle of yourself like that, what did he think was going to happen? Sure hope it gets thrown out as well.

Dobber Sports Icon

He deserved to get polished like that..
    ESPN Roto 10 team
    24 man roster (+3 IR) - Keep 20 - Daily settings
    Start 3C, 3LW, 3RW, 5D, 2G, 1UTIL
    G,A,PTS, +/-, PIM, PPA, PPG, D PTS - W, SV, SV%

C- Zegras, Suzuki, Carlsson
    RW- Batherson, Foerster, Michkov, Kakko, Toffoli
    LW- BTkachuk, Stutzle(C), Byfield(C), McTavish(C), Benson
    D- Minyukov, Sanderson, LHughes, Clarke, Faber
    G- Wolf, Askarov, Wallstedt
    IR- Norris(C)
    IR- Fantilli(C)