Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First time rebuilding a team - help! Will rep

Dobber Sports Sophomore

Default First time rebuilding a team - help! Will rep

So I made the decision to take over a very bad team in a 16 team league. The previous GM came in as an expansion team last year and made some seriously questionable trade decisions (the worst of which being trading away his 2018 and 2019 first rounders, the former of which is now #1 overall in this year's draft). This is my first time in a league like this and I know I'm in for a long, long rebuild but I want to ask for some help here so I don't make any rash decisions in regards to trades and have a solid rebuild plan in place.

Scoring system is rather unique, for the most part it's points only (with small bonuses for SOG, Hit, Blk, and bonuses for things like GWG and Hat tricks). The main thing I should mention is that defenseman scoring in general is worth 1.5x forward scoring, so it inflates their value quite a bit.

Without further ado here's my team:

Main Roster:

Skaters:
    Teuvo Teravainen
    Radek Faksa
    Yanni Gourde
    Kevin Labanc
    Brandon Sutter
    Thomas Tatar
    Joel Edmundson
    Derek Forbort
    Olli Maatta
    Gustav Olofsson
    Anthony Beauvillier
    Anders Bjork
    Jake DeBrusk
    Adrian Kempe
    Alex Killorn
    Ondrej Palat
    Tanner Pearson
    Miles Wood
    Jake Dotchin

Goalies:
    Jaroslav Halak
    Chad Johnson
    Jared Coreau

Minors:

Skaters:
    Zach Aston-Reese
    Michael McCarron
    Martin Necas
    Ryan Poehling
    Jeremy Bracco
    Jordan Greenway
    Charles Hudon
    Ivan Lodnia
    Zach Senshyn
    Oscar Fantenberg
    Gustav Forsling
    Jeremy Lauzon
    Nicolas Meloche
    Jan Rutta

Goalies:
    Callum Booth
    Kristers Gudlevskis
    Alex Nedelijkovic
    Keith Petruzzelli
    Felix Sandstrom
    Joseph Woll

Current draft picks:
    2018 - 1(9th overall), 2,2,3,3,3,4,4
    2019 - 3,3,3,4,4,4,4
    2020 - 1,2,3,4