Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Subban vs. Josi - who ya got?

The Great One

Default Subban vs. Josi - who ya got?

https://dobberhockey.com/hockey-home...vs-roman-josi/

I've been writing cage match for almost five years now, and this is the first time I've ever had defensemen from the same team pitted against each other, and in fact only the second time I've ever had teammates facing off (who can name the last time without going back and checking?). But with the seasons they're having and the fact that they stand fifth and sixth in points per game among all d-men since 2014-15, the match seemed perfect on paper.

Give it a read and come back here to discuss. Do you trust Subban's resurgence this season? Could he do even better given his luck metrics? Can Josi continue to score this well if his productive ice times keep dropping? Do you think either or both will be hurt - as past data suggests - by Ellis being healthy and productive for an entire season?

Check out my conclusions and come here to share your own. Who do you prefer in non-cap leagues, and why?
    DobberHockey Senior Writer (columnist since 2012)
    Click here to read my weekly "Roos Lets Loose" columns, going live every Wednesday morning and consisting of a rotating schedule of a "forum buzz" column, a fantasy hockey mailbag, a tournament/poll, and an edition of Goldipucks and the Three Skaters: https://dobberhockey.com/category/ho...key-rick-roos/

Dobber Sports Immortal

Default Re: Subban vs. Josi - who ya got?

Ohhhhhhhhhh. Top options...

Pastrnak or Marchand
    Hoffman or Stone
    Kreider or Miller

Dobber Sports Supreme Grand Master

Does Goldipucks and the Three Skaters count??

Great read as always!! Thanks!

The Great One

Quote Originally Posted by hockeyrobot View Post
    Ohhhhhhhhhh. Top options...

Pastrnak or Marchand
    Hoffman or Stone
    Kreider or Miller
    Nope, but one guess is close for reasons I don't want to give away