Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 30 team - Brand New - Fantasy Draft - Full Dynasty League - Salary Cap

Dobber Sports Novice

Default 30 team - Brand New - Fantasy Draft - Full Dynasty League - Salary Cap

OK boys, I know I'm not a veteran of the boards here, but I've been playing fantasy hockey for 20 years now.
    I really miss the challenge of a full 30 team league. And I figure its a good time of year to get one going.

A few things for sure.

30 teams - and when the NHL expands in real life - we expand the exact same time.

Fantasy Draft - Any player drafted into the NHL will be available to be drafted. We keep on drafting until the NHL and AHL(minor league) rosters are full.

Full Dynasty - You keep the players you draft, unless you choose not to re-sign them before they become UFA's. Only during an expansion will you be forced to protect only a certain amount of players.

Salary Cap - Salary Cap and player salaries will be the exact same as they are in the real NHL.

This league is going to run on Fantrax.

Roster size is going to be the exact same as NHL rules. Teams have four different “roster” limits to balance under the league’s regulations; a 20-player “dressed list” for games, a 23-player active NHL roster, a 50-contract maximum, and a 90-player maximum reserve list.

Its going to be a free league. I'm personally paying for the $80 premium Fantrax subscription. And I'll get the Cup winner an NHL jersey of their favorite current NHL player.

Its going to be a Head-2-Head, weighted scoring

We will do a live draft for the first 5 rounds? maybe. If anyone can't make it just send in a list.
    If we can't get enough guys in for the live draft then we will do a slow draft.
    Draft order will be determined randomly on Fantrax.

Prospect Draft will happen every off-season except the inaugural year.

Anyone interested or have any questions go to http://ffnhl.boards.net/ and check it out.