Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 2015 Draft : The Big Boys

Dobber Sports Pro

Default 2015 Draft : The Big Boys

In a muti-cat keeper league, who do you like out of the big forwards who will go in the first round: Svechnikov, Meier, Rantanen, Crouse, and Zacha?

Dobber Sports Deity

Default Re: 2015 Draft : The Big Boys

Rantanen
    Zacha
    Meier
    Svechnikov
    Crouse
    10 Team, Points Only, Cash League

25 Man Roster (no position), top 20 point getters count at end of month
    Keep 20/25 at seasons end, Cut 5 to FA for redrafting
    Goalie points W=2pt L=-1pt SHO=2pt

Stamkos, Tavares, Eichel, Mercer, JRobertson, RThomas, Kucherov, Nugent-Hopkins, Tuch, KConnor, Necas, Point, Konecny, SJarvis, Cozenz, Morrissey, Bouchard, Josi, Novak, Tolvanen, Peterka, Brink

G- Vasilevskiy, Sorokin, Oettinger

"Cleavage is like the sun. You can look, but dont stare.. Unless you're wearing sunglasses."

Dobber Sports Ace

Im no expert, but IMO
    Rantanen
    --gap--
    Meier
    Svetchnikov
    Zacha
    -gap-
    Crouse

I think Rantanen is clearly the top dog. Then there is a bit of a gap and the next 3 are close and could be interchangeable. Then I think another gap (a pretty big one imo) then Crouse. Not to say he's not good, but I don't think he has the same Goal and especially point upside as the others.

Dobber Sports Pro

Thanks for the input. I have the #8 pick in one of my leagues and I'd rather not pick a d-man so early. It will be interesting to see who goes for picks 3-7. I assume that Strome and Marner (or Marner and Strome) will go 3-4, then after that who knows?

Dobber Sports Wizard

Quote Originally Posted by Shift Disturber View Post
    Thanks for the input. I have the #8 pick in one of my leagues and I'd rather not pick a d-man so early. It will be interesting to see who goes for picks 3-7. I assume that Strome and Marner (or Marner and Strome) will go 3-4, then after that who knows?