1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Josh Gorges

0 0%
  • Chris Tanev

1 100.00%

Thread: Josh Gorges vs Chris Tanev

Dobber Sports Icon

Default Josh Gorges vs Chris Tanev

30 team dynasty league where we keep players until they become NHL UFAs (as in they do not sign an extension). We use actual NHL cap hit and the NHL salary cap. We have a roster of up to 25 players on the pro tema Stats include G, A, +/-, hits, blocked shots, takeaways, PP TOI/game, PK TOI/game. Which player would you rather have going forward, Josh Gorges or Chris Tanev?

My team:

C: B Dubinsky, M Hanzal, A Anisimov, M Letestu
    LW: L Couture, T Vanek, Byfuglien, L Bouma
    RW: J Carter, B Burns, J Williams, L Glendening
    D: Kronwall, Braun, Brodin, Tanev, Jackman, H Lindholm

Dobber Sports Ace

Default Re: Josh Gorges vs Chris Tanev

Isn't there an option that would provide a greater upside available? I'm not an expert with all of the additional non- standard cats, but that's got to be getting pretty deep

Dobber Sports Icon

30 teams with 20-25 man pro rosters plus unlimited farm teams for players under the age of 25. This is a VERY DEEP league that has been running for 12 years now. There is no waiver wire as the only way to add players to your team is to draft them in our 5 round draft held each off-season.

Dobber Sports Demi-God

Well... Tanev for offensive upside.
    But here, I just take the Block-Monster named Gorges and shore up a category having him.
    (FWIW, I have Gorges rostered on my 12team/20-player dynasty salary-cap league (12F/6D/2G), we count about 9 skater cats including BLK.)

Dobber Sports Rookie