Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Fantasy hockey obsession

Dobber Sports Ace

Default Fantasy hockey obsession

Today I've come to the realisation that I'm completely addicted to fantasy hockey, I think about it during meals, talk about to the mrs (who fakes interest... Awesome chic!), check my league pages ad nausea, including while at work... I'm constantly checking game scores, so much so I think I lost about an hour of productivity today just looking at scores, and there were only 4 games on!! I could go on and on...

It is fantasy hockey playoff time though and 3 out of 4 of my teams did pretty well this year and I've got a real nail biter on my hands in one league.

I'm Pretty sure that if I was as dedicated to work as I am my fantasy hockey I'd be turning heads... This is of course quite concerning. These office days are not productive at all (as an environmental scientist I can spend a lot of time in the field).

Thank jebus the post season nearing, perhaps I'll be able to focus on life once this season ends...

So my realisation is I need help!

Anyone else completely obsessed/addicted?

Hey, the first step is admitting you have a problem right?
    Not THAT hairy, honest!

The Great One

Default Re: Fantasy hockey obsession

You're in phase three............................................. ..........

Dobber Sports Deity

Quote Originally Posted by sasquatch View Post
    Today I've come to the realisation that I'm completely addicted to fantasy hockey, I think about it during meals, talk about to the mrs (who fakes interest... Awesome chic!), check my league pages ad nausea, including while at work... I'm constantly checking game scores, so much so I think I lost about an hour of productivity today just looking at scores, and there were only 4 games on!! I could go on and on...

It is fantasy hockey playoff time though and 3 out of 4 of my teams did pretty well this year and I've got a real nail biter on my hands in one league.