Thread: 02/26/12 - Studs & Duds

Administrator

Default 02/26/12 - Studs & Duds

Merry Trade Deadline Eve everyone! I am about 65% sure I am going to call in sick to work tomorrow. I have a long standing tradition of doing nothing on Deadline Day except sitting at home, eating chicken wings and celebrating the underwhelmingness of it all. This is my first year out of college and first year with a job on Deadline Day so obviously I need to pull out all the stops. What are your best excuses for getting out of work to celebrate hockey Christmas?

The Tampa Bay Lightning resolved some of their road woes against the New Jersey Devils in their 4-3 win. Martin St. Louis went off registering a hattrick and four points in all. When asked about the performance St. Louis had this to say, “This is my goal every game, scoring a hattrick. Why else would we ask our goalies to spot the other team three goals each night? It’s simple really. If you want to reach a goal you have to put that challenge out there and Garon even helped me with an assist tonight so in that regard our goalies are doing a fantastic job.”

Devils defenseman Marek Zidlicky picked up where he left off in Minnesota going minus-2 with a couple of giveaways. Zidlicky was emphatic in his praise for the team today, “Just a great game for the team today. I’m so happy to be joining the team on this road trip. I mean, having guys like St. Louis and Stamkos as teammates. You can’t ask for better... wait... what?”