Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Pick-em Pool

Dobber Sports Supreme Grand Master

Default Pick-em Pool

Group # 44905
    Psassword - Dobber

Yahoo pick'em against the spread.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

​​

Dobber Sports Icon

Default Re: Pick-em Pool

So as someone who never does sports betting and a complete newbie to pick em, care to give me a quick rundown on the gist of it?

Dobber Sports Guru

Quote Originally Posted by 4T2 View Post
    So as someone who never does sports betting and a complete newbie to pick em, care to give me a quick rundown on the gist of it?
    You pick every game every week using the spread. Say Buffalo is favoured by 7.5 points. You choose them, and the Bills win by six points. You lose the game because the Bills didn't win by at least eight.

Writer of the weekly Top 10 column.

12-team Keeper pool, straight points for forwards & dmen. Goalies get: 2 points per win, 3 per shutout, 1 point per assist & 1 point per shootout loss.

League champ in 2013, 2015, 2018, 2020 and 2022.

Top 8 forwards, 5 dmen and 2 goalies count.

We keep 15 players (any position) plus two rookies.

Forwards: Panarin, Ovechkin, Kopitar, Stamkos, Tuch, Rust, Marchessault, Pavelski, Miller, Bertuzzi, Stone, Kakko, Brown, Stankoven, Kovalenko
    Defence: Hedman, Fox, Matheson, Thrun, Jiricek
    Goalies: Kochetkov, Talbot, Vasilevskiy, Campbell, Schmid

Quote Originally Posted by 4T2 View Post
    Pick'em are usually just pick the winner of the game, but Yahoo can add a little twist where you have to pick against the spread.

The 'spread' is the vegas odds of what a team is favoured to win by.

Lets take an example. Tonight's Game

Favorite Underdog Spread

New England Kansas City 8.5

This is basically saying New England is favoured to win by 8.5 points.

a) if you think New England will win by 8.5 points or more then you would pick New England.