Thread: World Fantasy Hockey League - Fantrax - Dynasty - 10 Team - H2H, ROTO, WINS

Dobber Sports Sophomore

Default World Fantasy Hockey League - Fantrax - Dynasty - 10 Team - H2H, ROTO, WINS

Hi Everyone,

My name is Adam and I am starting up my own Dynasty Fantasy league on Fantrax. First let me give you a little bit of background about myself. I'm 35 year old blue collar worker from Alberta, Canada. I grew up playing minor hockey in small town Ontario. Still play shinny hockey at least twice a week. I've been playing in and running fantasy hockey leagues for over 15 years. I started out the old fashion way doing weekly updates by pen and paper. Eventually moving on to ESPN, YAHOO, PICKUPHOCKEY, OFFICE POOLS, and the last 2 years I started using FANTRAX and absolutely love it. I currently commissioner a fantrax league for the buddies I grew up with but it's not to serious or in depth. I'm looking for something a little more serious and in depth. I already play in a few leagues with some other members of this forum. Elite Fantasy Hockey League, North 'Murica Online HL, and PureFun. One of my leagues folded and instead of joining another league I decided to start my own league.

I am looking for 6 to 8 experienced, dedicated, knowledgeable, and most importantly ACTIVE managers to join my league. Below you find the league constitution I have been working on for the last 2 weeks. Please take the time to read over the entire constitution. If you think you might be interested, have any questions, or would like to point out any grammatical errors I've made please send me a PM.

League Philosophy

I created this league with high hopes of long term success. I judge success on how active the league is and how much fun the GMs are having. I created the league with the theory of keeping every team active with good players and fun scoring categories. I have put a lot of time and thought into every aspect of this fantasy league to try to accomplish that.