Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The Sports Forecaster Magazine

Dobber Sports Ninja

Default The Sports Forecaster Magazine

Just picked up my copy today. Wasn't expecting it out so soon, but ran across it and grabbed a copy. I like another take to augment Dobber's Guide.

LOVE the back cover - full page for DobberHockey.COM which made me smile. Well done Dobber!
    "For I am a sinner in the hands of an angry God. Bloody Mary, full of vodka, blessed are you among cocktails. Pray for me now and at the hour of my death, which I hope is soon. Amen." - Sterling Archer

"Don't spray that urine on my sons window. If you want a dollar for doing nothing, walk to Canada." - Malory Archer

“Anyone who thinks the pen is mightier than the sword has not been stabbed with both.” - Lemony Snicket

Dobber Sports Master

Default Re: The Sports Forecaster Magazine

I've never purchased a copy of TSF magazine because I have a cheap subscription to The Hockey News and just wait til they send me their Pool Projections issue (inferior to Dobber's BTW, but another perspective nonetheless).

Anyways, how does Sports Forecaster compare to Dobber's Fantasy Guide?

Bottleneckers (12/16 in 2022)
    16 team, points only. G: 2-W, 4-SO.
    Top 9F, 4D & 1G . Keep 15, Max 23
    F: J. Robertson, J. Hughes, Tavares, Lafreniere, Cozens, Newhook, Teravainen, Domi, R. Strome, Laine, Rossi, Raymond, Holtz, Perfetti
    D: Bouchard, McAvoy, Morrissey, Heiskanen
    G: Vasilevskiy

Dobber Sports Ace

I've never purchased the tsf either. I have hockey news as well, and usually have only used theirs and the forum here for my pool. But I have purchased dobbers for the first time just a few days ago. I got the season guide and prospect package. Very impressed so far. I would highly recommend dobbers
    14 team h/h dynasty
    Stats, G A PTS PIM +/- PPP SHP GWG shts TOI hts/blks W sv% gaa SO
    $89 mill salary cap, cap hits
    minors- players under 60 gms, goalies under 30 gms