Thread: MY DFS Yahoo and FanDuel Lineups

Dobber Sports Rookie

Default MY DFS Yahoo and FanDuel Lineups

Fanduel
    G Montoya, D Ekman-Larsson and Karlsson, LW Huberdeau and Hoffman, C Couture and Thornton, RW Boedker and Jagr

Yahoo
    G Montoya and Zadkoff, D Ekman-Larsson and Brian Campbell, W Jagr, Boedker, and Marleau, C Hanzal and Couture

Took me a couple of hours to put them together, but I feel like the roster is still a rough draft. Brian Campbell is a big sleeper. He now mans the #1 PP line with Ekblad going down at $12 on Yahoo and a pile of rocks on Fanduel. Zadkoff I feel is a bit of sleeper due to his inactivity. The Pens might be hitting their stride and they face off against a bruised and battered St Louis Blues team. I feel the whole Blues team is one to stay way from tomorrow tbh, but PLEASE correct me if I am wrong. I am still a newb to this. Next, I know a jammed rifle can sometimes shoot more than Thornton and Hanzal, but I feel there is upside. With the Sharks and Yotes facing off against two poor pk units and teams that face alot of shots with a high opponent shot percentage per goal ratio, the powerplay goals might rain in their favor. I feel that it might be in my best interests to put Dustin Byfuglien somehow, but Campbell an Ekman Larsson seem like strong picks. Should I take out Larsson for Buff and use the money elsewhere? How about Karlsson and Ekman-Larsson, or would it be better to spread the money around as well. Any suggestions as to what I can do to upgrade the roster for a better overall day tomorrow??

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper

Default Re: MY DFS Yahoo and FanDuel Lineups

Try to always define what kind of contest you are entering.

Dobber Sports Demi-God

IMO - to win mass-entry pools, you have to commit to end-results.

For example,
    If you expect Florida to score 4 goals... and Jagr to get, say, 3points and some PPP... then you might as well roster linemates Barkov & Huberdeau.