Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Ask Cliffy Anything - July 30

Administrator

Default Ask Cliffy Anything - July 30

Happy Thursday everyone! The long weekend is almost here...

Seeing as it's Thursday, it's a chance for a weekly thread I have here on the Dobber Forums for readers to ask any fantasy or non-fantasy hockey question that may come to mind. It's a good chance to get a bit more nuance than 140 characters from Twitter, also to get unanswered questions (hopefully) answered.

As usual, I'm not a prospects guy, so I won't be much help in that regard. Anything else - from trades, to keepers, to projections - is fair game.

I'll be checking back periodically through the day.

Dobber Sports Supreme Grand Master

Default Re: Ask Cliffy Anything - July 30

I'll start this one off....

What are your early projections for standings in each division?
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

​​

Dobber Sports Veteran

What's your pts projection next year for:

-Stastny
    -Kadri
    -Vrbata

Thanks!
    Points only keeper league
    7 teams
    28 keepers
    Weekly line up: 12 F / 6 D / 2 G
    Goalie stats: W=2 / SO=2

Administrator

Quote Originally Posted by PenguinHunter View Post
    I'll start this one off....

What are your early projections for standings in each division?
    Hate to be a buzzkill on the first one of the day, but one thing I learned to do for fantasy is project for goals scored for a team and that's about it. Obviously, shots against are important for goalies and plus/minus, but goalies are so volatile anyway that worrying about whether a team finishes third or fourth in their division is largely a waste of time.

Just for fun, I'll take division winners of Tampa Bay, Pittsburgh, Dallas, and Los Angeles.

Administrator

Quote Originally Posted by franklin View Post
    What's your pts projection next year for:

-Stastny
    -Kadri
    -Vrbata

Thanks!