Thread: What ADP to use with FHG?

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default What ADP to use with FHG?

I'm new to FHG this year and want to use someone's ADP (or something) to compare to as I draft. There's probably no single answer since league categories differ, but any suggestions on which ADPs I should use for comparison purposes to FHG ranking? My roto league offensive categories are G,A,Pts,+/-, PIMs. Goalie cats are W, SO, GAA, S%.
    Redraft 12-team Roto with 1 waiver/day ($5), start 3 at each F position, 5 D, 1 rookie, 2 Goalies, 5 Reserves
    Player Cats = G,A,Pts,PIMs,+/- (PIMs worth 50%, and +/- worth 25% compared to the other player cats)
    Goalie Cats (worth half what player cats are) = W,GAA,S%,SO (SO worth 25% of what player cats are)
    C: Tavares,Thomas,Johnston,Lindholm(Res),Zacha(Res)
    LW: Robertson,Fiala,Svechnikov,Lafreniere(Res)
    RW: Nylander,Necas,Reinhart
    Rook: Knies,Carlsson(Res)
    D: Josi,Bouchard,Weegar,Forsling,Hanifin,Durzi(Res)
    G:Hellebuyck,Demko

Dobber Sports Ace

Default Re: What ADP to use with FHG?

Where is your draft held? Some sites rank the players for you based on you league categories. If it is an offline draft, you could just create fake leagues on Yahoo/Fantrax to get an idea of where people value players.
    In an offline draft, I'd go pretty heavily from the FHG, as other people can't see the average draft position which lulls them into taking some players earlier than they should.
    I think my Top 100 Roto is worth looking at, http://hockey.dobbersports.com/Top-1...september-2014 , but it is based on a few years of FHG data.
    Data Science Intern, Pebble
    COO, Quidditch Post
    Associate Editor, Dobber Sports Network
    Hockey Operations Intern, UBC Thunderbirds

Top 100 Roto
    Dobber Prospects

Ask me your fantasy questions on Twitter: @austeane
    My main league:

H2H Each Cat - Yahoo - 14 teams - Real Cap Hit - 85m cap
    Start: 2C 2LW 2RW 4D 2U 2G 7B daily (21)