Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Joshua Ho-Sang- confidence or arrogance?

Dobber Sports Stud

Default Joshua Ho-Sang- confidence or arrogance?

Steve Simmons interview with the controversial Ho-Sang-

From the article- "According to sources, numerous NHL teams have Ho-Sang on their Do Not Draft List."

Said Ho-Sang, in a lengthy interview: “If I was a general manager and had first pick in the draft, I’d pick me No. 1 ... In three years, I’ll be the best player in this draft. And I have no doubt about that. I know myself. I know the other players. I believe in my ability. There are guys ranked ahead of me who are nowhere near me.

“Any team should want me,” he said.

“And I know, it would not hurt a team to have one of their best players being black and have an Asian last name. That wouldn’t hurt marketability or jersey selling one bit. Just from the standpoint of making money, I feel I’d be a pretty big ticket. A lot of my goals are close to highlight-reel goals. I play an exciting game.

“If a team picks me, gives me a contract and says you’re not allowed to be late once (he was late twice this season and missed a game for disciplinary reasons) or you’re not allowed to be this or that, I would follow every single rule. I love hockey more than anything in the world. I live, eat, sleep hockey. It’s my passion.

“If you’re going to pay me to do something I love, I’m going to go out there and produce for you so you’re going to have to pay me more.”

So now the questions: Who and when? What team? What round? How early? How late? It’s either gamble or sure thing, risk or reward.

Who in the end will step up and start a new beginning for Joshua Ho-Sang?
    Excelsior~ Ever Higher

Dear Mr. Fantasy play us a tune
    Something to make us all happy
    Do anything, take us out of this gloom
    Sing a song, play guitar, make it snappy~ Traffic

Banned

Default Re: Joshua Ho-Sang- confidence or arrogance?

Not helping his cause

Dobber Sports Blue-Chipper