Thread: How beatable are single-year leagues?

Dobber Sports Rookie

Default How beatable are single-year leagues?

Sincere congrats to you winners out there! I'm relatively new to this and was wondering what people felt about the 1-year leagues versus keeper leagues in terms of how beatable they are. It would seem to me that it would be easier for a good manager to build a strong team and have continued success year after year in a keeper league. But how easy is it to "repeat" (or win/cash every year) if you have to re-draft your team every time? I felt like in H2H standard leagues your standings at the end of the season were pretty much based on skill, but then the H2H playoff battles required some short-term luck to win. But maybe I am wrong - do you winners out there pretty much expect to win every league?

If you had, say, 10 years of keeper league and 10 years of single-season league teams, which one would earn you more money? How many times do you guess you'd cash? How many wins? Personally, I'd feel pretty comfortable in a keeper league (cash like 8/10 and win a bit more than my share like 2-3/10?) but don't know what's reasonable to expect from the single-season leagues.

Thanks in advance!

Administrator

Default Re: How beatable are single-year leagues?

Quote Originally Posted by SteveMa View Post