Thread: Roster Opinions/Suggestions

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Default Roster Opinions/Suggestions

This is my first time ever doing a fantasy hockey league (I'm not a huge hockey fan but my cousins needed another person). Now that I'm in it, I find myself actually getting really into it. Unfortunately, the night they did the draft, I was busy, so I had to autodraft. Please let me know if there are any players I should consider dropping if a good free agent becomes available. Or possibly any of my better forwards that I should consider trading for a better goalie or defenceman? These are my players in the order they were drafted. 3 of my top 7 round picks were wasted on mediocre goalies

Steven Stamkos
    Henrik Zetterberg
    Cam Ward
    Chris Kunitz
    Martin Brodeur
    Brian Campbell
    Robin Lehner (dropped him and currently have Ryane Clowe)
    Max Pacioretty
    Radim Vrbata
    Mike Ribeiro
    Pascal Dupuis
    Dennis Wideman
    David Clarkson
    Matt Duchene
    Jonas Hiller
    Jiri Tlusty
    Michael Ryder
    Ray Whitney
    Marek Zidlicky
    Tyson Barrie
    Jared Spurgeon
    Jake Muzzin

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Should probably give league details. It's a 10 team league. Points for skaters are based on G, A, +/-, ATOI, SOG, Hits, STP. Points for goalies are based on W, SO, GAA*, SV%*

* Must have at least 3 goalie starts during the week long matchup for GAA and SV% to count

Dobber Sports Apprentice

Sorry keep forgetting stuff.

It's head to head
    Player acquisition system is waivers
    Season acquisition limit is unlimited
    Matchup acquisition limit is 7 for a 7 day matchup
    4 votes required to veto a trade

Think that covers most of the details...

Dobber Sports Star

Who is available on the waiver wire would be the only other thing
    Yahoo Full keeper Dynasty League | 20 Teams, 4C 4LW 4RW 6D 2G 3BN |
    Categories: (G A +- PPP PIM FOW SOG HITS BLK | W SV GAA SV% SHO)
    C - Monahan, Kadri, Barzal, Dubois