Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Comish's League - Roster Size

Dobber Sports Juggernaut

Default Comish's League - Roster Size

How many players do we go down to in the off-season?

Dobber Sports Giant

I just don't know the exact details for this year, but if I recall last year properly, we had a few days after the playoffs to cut down to 25 players and under $1000 in salary using the new salaries.

Dobber Sports Juggernaut

Thanks chic. 25 players was what I was looking for? anyone else confirm this?

Dobber Sports Giant

Anytime! The 25 players thing is in the rules, so that part is fine. I'm just not sure about the timing...

Dobber Sports Ninja

Confirmed. 25 players (any position), cut date no later than the end of the playoffs. That figure of 25 includes anyone on IR, as there is no IR during the off-season.

We really have to try the online draft in Fantrax this year. I've never used this feature before, so if anyone has any info and wants to share, please do so. It will save everyone (especially me!) so much time. I will try to figure out a draft date/time and set the draft order and we'll see how it goes.
    "For I am a sinner in the hands of an angry God. Bloody Mary, full of vodka, blessed are you among cocktails. Pray for me now and at the hour of my death, which I hope is soon. Amen." - Sterling Archer

"Don't spray that urine on my sons window. If you want a dollar for doing nothing, walk to Canada." - Malory Archer

“Anyone who thinks the pen is mightier than the sword has not been stabbed with both.” - Lemony Snicket

Dobber Sports Giant

Thanks for the confirmation Russ! How about my salary question? Do our 25 players need to fit under the new or the old salary? Like I said, if I recall properly, last year it was the new salary, but I just want to confirm. Thanks!

Dobber Sports Ninja

Quote Originally Posted by Chicleteur View Post