Fantasy Sports Forums - Dobber Sports

Fantasy Sports Forums - Dobber Sports (http://forums.dobbersports.com/index.php)
-   Dobber Sports Network & Dobber Nation (http://forums.dobbersports.com/forumdisplay.php?f=40)
-   -   Dobber Prospects? (http://forums.dobbersports.com/showthread.php?t=136867)

Big Ev 08-01-2012 11:18 PM

Dobber Prospects?
 
Any idea what happened to the site?

http://dobberprospects.com/

Big Ev 08-01-2012 11:47 PM

nevermind, it works only if you go to prospects.dobbersports.com

Richard 08-02-2012 10:22 AM

But link from dobberhockey to dobberprospect isn't working. I just sent an email to make it work.

Dobber 08-02-2012 02:22 PM

This happened to me a couple of days ago. Turned out to be a Chrome issue. I solved it by manually typing prospects.dobbersports.com and hitting 'stop' before it forwarded me onto Google. Then when it stopped on prospects.dobbersports.com, I refreshed.

thatbirdguy 08-02-2012 03:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dobber (Post 1000102)
This happened to me a couple of days ago. Turned out to be a Chrome issue. I solved it by manually typing prospects.dobbersports.com and hitting 'stop' before it forwarded me onto Google. Then when it stopped on prospects.dobbersports.com, I refreshed.

Pretty sure its not a Chrome issue, I've tried a few other browsers as well.

I'm assuming that you used GoDaddy to register dobberprospects.com ? The domain doesn't seem to be connected to the site - I'm assuming an issue with how the nameservers are set up. It's your side - not the users.

Dakkster 08-05-2012 08:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thatbirdguy (Post 1000158)
Pretty sure its not a Chrome issue, I've tried a few other browsers as well.

I'm assuming that you used GoDaddy to register dobberprospects.com ? The domain doesn't seem to be connected to the site - I'm assuming an issue with how the nameservers are set up. It's your side - not the users.

I agree with this. I've also tried three different browsers on my computer and two on my smartphone and I always get sent to that godaddy site.

NoWayOut 08-09-2012 05:33 PM

I just got a warning from Google when I tried to access the prospects site. Says the site contains malware. Here's what the safe browsing diagnostic says...

Quote:

Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for prospects.dobbersports.com

What is the current listing status for prospects.dobbersports.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 2 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 45 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-08-07, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-08-07.
Malicious software is hosted on 2 domain(s), including 2013-supas.ru/, moiverygoods.ru/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13768 (PEER1).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, prospects.dobbersports.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.

Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Updated 4 hours ago
© Google - Google Home
Just wonder if there's some connection between this and the recent issue with getting directed to Godaddy? I use Kaspersky anti-virus and security and haven't gotten any hits on there after visiting the prospects site, but still it makes one wonder after the other issue.

Anybody else seeing things like this when you go to the prospects site?

bondon 08-09-2012 06:27 PM

I got a similar message when I tried to go on...

tgraveline 08-09-2012 06:35 PM

I emailed Dobber about that last night. Hope it gets fixed soon.

Fast Tony DeNiro 09-09-2012 12:00 AM

Anyone getting the malware warning again? I've been getting it the last 3 days or so....tried manually typing prospects.dobbersports.com and it still does it, as well as using the link from the main page.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.